Bilateral agreements in the field of education

Agreement between the Minister of Education of the Repuplic of Belarus and the Minister of Education of the People's Republic of China on Cooperation in Education in 2006-2010

The Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus and the Ministry of Education of the People’s Republic of China, in accordance with the provisions of the Agreement between the Governments of the Republic of Belarus and the People’s Republic of China signed at Beijing on 25 November 1992, wishing to maintain further cooperation and to widen the scope of relations between the Parties in the field of education on the basis of equality, mutual benefit and effectiveness have hereby agreed as follows:

Article 1

The parties shall cooperate in the following fields of:

exchanging information on educational reforms as well as exchanging study materials for the purpose of raising the level of education;

promoting the development and increasing the effectiveness of direct cooperation between the institutions of higher learning of both countries;

exchanging grant-holders together with providing the necessary conditions for their studies and in-depth training;

sending teachers to work in the institutions of higher learning of the other country with the purpose of helping to train specialists in the Belorussian, Russian and Chinese languages.

Article 2

The Parties shall encourage further development of exchange programmes and cooperation between the Belorussian State University and the Harbin University of Science and Technology and other institutions of higher learning of the two countries, which have already established direct inter-institutional relations, and effectively promote mutual projects in training post-graduates of the Belorussian State University and the Harbin University of Science and Technology; conditions permitting, they shall also gradually establish direct ties between other institutions of higher learning on the basis of equality and mutual benefit and effectiveness.

The institutions of higher learning of the both countries, which have established immediate contacts on the basis of direct agreements, shall develop the following forms of cooperation:

the exchange of expertise in the reforms of teaching methods and educational practice;

the exchange of text-books, study materials, curricula, etc.;

the carrying out of mutual scientific research in various fields of science and technology, such as mathematics, physics, biotechnology, medicine and health care, lasers, automation, electronic equipment, aviation, chemical industry, sources of energy, machine building, metallurgy, mining, oil and gas, agriculture etc.;

the exchange of young teachers, scientists and staff members in the field of educational and scientific work and management, depending on the existing needs and possibilities. Further details, e.g. of the category of the participants, their number, terms of stay, financial requirement etc. shall be reconciled by the cooperating educational establishments;

other directions, which have been envisaged in the direct agreements between the institutions.

Article 3

Within the period when this Agreement remains in force the Parties shall annually exchange grant-holders: full-time students, post-graduates and those who will do in-depth training. Every year the number of grant-holders from each Party in the other Country shall not exceed 20 man-years.

Belorussian students who are sent to China must know the Chinese language and Chinese grant-holders who are sent to Belarus must know Belorussian or Russian. Highly qualified specialists who will do in-depth training and some other specialists can use English as a working language in case the receiving Party agrees.

The Parties shall supply all the necessary documents of the candidates for the grants annually, no later than 15 April and no later than 15 of July of the same year they shall supply the information about the results of their consideration.

The receiving Party shall exempt grant-holders from the board and tuition fees  and pay them a monthly allowance. Medical insurance needs to bought by grant-holders at their own expense.

The sending Party shall pay for the international transport expenses of the grant-holders from its capital city to the capital city of the receiving Party and back. The receiving Party shall pay for their transport expenses from its capital city to the place of study or training and back after the completion of the term.

The Parties shall confer the priority right to establish the quota of grant-holders to the Belorussian State University and to the Harbin University of Science and Technology as well as to other institutions of higher learning of both States, which have established the direct inter-institutional ties.

Article 4

Depending on their needs the Parties shall invite teachers of the state language of the other Party for teaching it at their higher educational establishments. The term of stay of the language teachers shall not normally exceed 2 years.

The Belorussian Party, in accordance with the request of the Chinese Party, shall send teachers of the Belorussian or Russian language for the pedagogical work in the institutions of higher learning of the People’s Republic of China. The Chinese Party, in accordance with the request of the Belorussian Party, shall send teachers of the Chinese language for the pedagogical work in the institutions of higher learning of the Republic of Belarus.

The receiving Party must inform the sending Party in advance of the conditions for inviting teachers of the other Party’s state language. The sending Party must no later than 1 April present the other Party to the profiles, educational and medical certificates of the candidates. The receiving Party must send the written invitation no later than 1 June of the same year. The teachers must arrive at the educational establishments of the other state no later than 5 September of the same year so that the school year could be started in good time.

The sending Party shall pay for the international transport expenses of the teachers and their family members from its capital city to the capital city of the receiving Party and back. The receiving Party shall pay for their transport expenses from its capital city to the place of work and back after the completion of the term.

The receiving State shall pay the teachers of the state language of the other Party and their family members for the transport expenses on its territory, provide them with free accommodation and medical help, the right to use their libraries and pays them a monthly salary in accordance with its existing legislation.

Article 5

The Parties shall exchange delegations of the heads and staff members of Ministries of education of both states as well as teachers, scientists and heads of their higher educational establishments (15 man-weeks) to provide the necessary assistance in the implementation of the given Agreement  and to acquaint with the educational policy of the other Party, with the management system of the higher learning institutions, the pedagogical practice and scientific research activities.

The sending Party shall pay for the international transport expenses of the delegations from its capital city to the capital city of the receiving Party and back. The receiving Party shall pay for their transport expenses, accommodation and urgent medical help during their stay on its territory.

Article 6

In case of need the Parties by their mutual consent can introduce amendments and additions into the text of the given Agreement.

Article 7

The implementation of the given Agreement will be carried out by the Department of Foreign Contacts of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus and the Department of international cooperation  and contacts of the Ministry of Education of the People’s Republic of China. The above departments shall maintain regular reciprocal contacts.

Article 8

The given Agreement shall enter into force on the date of its signature and shall remain in force until 31 December, 2010.

Done in duplicate at Beijing on 5 December 2005, each copy in the Belorussian, Russian and Chinese languages, all the copies of equal force.

In case of different interpretations of the provisions of this Agreement priority is given to the Russian text.

 

Information about the work that has been done by the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus in the second half of 2007 in accordance with the Program of activation of Belarusian-Chinese relationship in 2006 – 2010 years

Agreement between the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus and  China State chancellery for  international expansion of  Chinese language on cooperation in the field of teaching Chinese .

Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus, further referred to as Belarus party on one hand and China State chancellery for international expansion of Chinese language, further referred to as Chinese party,
for the purpose of enforcement of bilateral cooperation in the field of teaching Chinese language as a result of friendly negotiations,
have come to the below agreement:

Article 1

In compliance with the elaborated plan made up by the Belarus party on development of teaching methods of Chinese at higher education institutions, primary and secondary schools of the Republic of Belarus the Chinese party shall take an active part in providing of coordination and support of the above plan.

Article 2

The Chinese party shall annually direct 1  2 teachers to the Republic of Belarus, pay their salaries and international transport costs. The receiving organization from the Belarus party in its turn shall provide medical insurance and insurance against accidents for the arriving teachers. In accordance with the scope of Chinese language teaching development in Belarus, the Chinese party may also send volunteer teachers of Chinese to Belarus and provide support for teaching Belarus specialists of Chinese language.

Article 3

The parties shall join their efforts in compilation of Chinese language text-books in conformity with the actual demand of the Belarus party. In this connection Belarus Education Ministry shall recommend 1  2 Belarus experts of Chinese to go to China for translation purpose. The Chinese party shall cover their accommodation and board costs, provide transportation throughout China as well as medical insurance and insurance against accidents. The sending organization from Belarus party in its turn shall pay the international transport costs.

Article 4

Within the period of validity of the present Agreement the Chinese party shall provide 5000 text-books of Chinese language, audio and video learning materials as well as the necessary equipment for teaching.

Article 5

The parties shall negotiate closely with regard to possible HSK examination-taking in the Republic of Belarus.

Статья 6

The parties shall establish cooperation in the field of learning planning and teaching method developments.

Статья 7

The parties shall contribute to the opening of the Confucius Institute of Sinology in the Republic of Belarus within the administration of Belarus State University as its structural department.

Article 8

The present agreement was signed on the 16th of November 2006 in Beijing and entered into force from the date of its signing for the period of 3 years. The agreement may be prolonged shall the both parties have wished to do so.. Each of the parties is empowered to cancel the present agreement by sending a written notification to another party no later 6 months before the expiry date of the present agreement.

Article 9

The present agreement is made in Russian and Chinese languages, both texts being of equal legal force.

In academic year 2007/2008 1396 residents of China study in 24 universities of the Republic of Belarus, 1060 of them were granted admission in academic year 2007/2008. Twenty six universities of the Republic of Belarus concluded 90 direct agreements on cooperation in educational and science sphere with universities of the People’s Republic of China.

Under the interdepartmental collaborating agreement between Ministry of education of the Republic of Belarus and Ministry of education of the People’s Republic of China 18 residents of the PRC were granted admission in universities of Belarus and 24 residents of Belarus were stationed in universities of China.

 

© 2019 RUE «NATIONAL CENTRE FOR MARKETING AND PRICE STUDY»
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

Двусторонние соглашения в области образования


СОГЛАШЕНИЕ
 
между Министерством образования Республики Беларусь и Министерством образования Китайской народной Республики о сотрудничестве в области образования
на 2006-2010 гг.

 
Министерство образования Республики Беларусь и Министерство образования Китайской Народной Республики, именуемые в дальнейшем Сторонами, руководствуясь положениями Соглашения между Правительством Республики Беларусь и Правительством Китайской Народной Республики о культурном сотрудничестве, подписанного в г. Пекине 25 ноября 1992 г., в целях дальнейшего укрепления сотрудничества и расширения связей в области образования между обеими странами, на основе принципов равенства, взаимной выгоды и эффективности, согласились о нижеследующем:
 
Статья 1
 
Стороны будут осуществлять сотрудничество в следующих областях:
- обмен информацией о реформе образования, учебными материалами с целью повышения качества образования;
- содействие развитию и повышению эффективности прямого сотрудничества между высшими учебными заведениями обеих стран;
- обмен стипендиатами с предоставлением необходимых условий для их учебы и стажировки;
- направление преподавателей языка в высшие учебные заведения государства другой Стороны на педагогическую работу целью содействия подготовке  кадров  по белорусскому, русскому и китайскому языкам.
 
Статья 2
 
Стороны будут способствовать дальнейшему развитию обменов и сотрудничества между Белорусским государственным университетом и Харбинским университетом науки и техники и другими высшими учебными заведениями обеих стран, уже установившими прямые межвузовские связи, и применять эффективные меры по осуществлению совместных проектов в системе обучения аспирантов и докторантов Белорусского государственного университета и Харбинского университета науки и техники, при наличии соответствующих условий поэтапно устанавливать прямые связи между другими высшими учебными заведениями обеих стран, на основе принципов равенства, взаимной выгоды и эффективности.
 
Высшие учебные заведения обеих стран, установившие непосредственные, контакты на основе прямых договоров, будут развивать следующие формы сотрудничества:
- обмен опытом реформы в учебно-методической и воспитательной работе;
- обмен учебниками, учебными материалами, учебными программами, учебно-методическими пособиями и т.д.;
- совместное проведение научных исследований по различным  направлениям науки и техники, включая математику, физику, биотехнологию, медицину и здравоохранение, лазеры, автоматизацию, электронную технику, авиацию, химическую промышленность, источники энергии, машиностроение, металлургию, горное дело, нефть и газ, сельское хозяйство и др.;
- в зависимости от нужд и возможностей обмен молодыми преподавателями, учеными и сотрудниками в области .педагогической и научной деятельности и управления. Подробности, касающиеся обмена, например, категории обменивающихся, масштаб, срок, финансовые условия и т.д. будут согласовываться сотрудничающими высшими учебными заведениями;
- другие направления, включенные в непосредственные договоры между высшими учебными заведениями.
 
Статья 3
 
В период действия настоящего Соглашения Стороны будут ежегодно обмениваться стипендиатами: студентами на полный курс обучения, аспирантами и стажерами. В каждом году общее количество стипендиатов с каждой Стороны в государстве другой Стороны не будет превышать 20 человеко-лет.
 
Направляемые в Китайскую Народную Республику белорусские стипендиаты должны владеть китайским языком, а направляемые в Республику Беларусь китайские стипендиаты должны владеть белорусским или русским языком. Стажеры высшей квалификации и часть других стажеров могут пользоваться в качестве рабочего английским языком с согласия принимающей Стороны.
 
Стороны ежегодно, не позднее 15 апреля, будут обмениваться всеми необходимыми документами кандидатов в стипендиаты, а не позднее 15 июля этого же года – информацией о результатах их рассмотрения.
 
Принимающая сторона освобождает стипендиатов от платы за обучение, проживание в общежитии, пользование учебными пособиями и выплачивает им стипендию. Медицинские у страховки стипендиаты приобретают за свой счет.
 
Направляющая Сторона оплачивает международные транспортные расходы стипендиатов от столицы своего государства до столицы государства другой Стороны и обратно;  принимающая Сторона берет на себя их транспортные расходы от столицы своего государства до места учебы или стажировки и обратно после завершения учебы.
 
Стороны передают первостепенное право на распределение квоты по обмену стипендиатами Белорусскому государственному университету и Харбинскому университету науки и техники, а также другим высшим учебным заведениям обеих стран. установившим прямые межвузовские связи.
 
Статья 4
 
В соответствии со своими потребностями Стороны будут приглашать преподавателей языка государства другой Стороны для педагогической работы в высших учебных заведениях своего государства. Срок работы преподавателей, как правило, не будет превышать 2 лет,
 
Белорусская Сторона по заявке Китайской Стороны будет направлять преподавателей белорусского или русского языка на педагогическую работу в высшие учебные заведения Китайской Народной Республики; Китайская Сторона по заявке Белорусской Стороны будет направлять преподавателей китайского языка на педагогическую работу в высшие учебные заведения Республики Беларусь.
 
Принимающая Сторона должна заранее информировать другую Сторону о конкретных условиях приглашения преподавателей языка государства другой Стороны. Направляющая Сторона должна не позднее 1 апреля представлять биографию, документ об образовании, медицинский сертификат своих кандидатов. Принимающая Сторона должна не позднее 1 июня этого же года отправлять письменное  приглашение. Направляемые  преподаватели должны прибывать на работу в высшие учебные заведения не позднее 5 сентября этого же года с целью своевременного обеспечения начала учебного процесса.
 
Направляющая Сторона оплачивает международные транспортные расходы преподавателей языка своего государства и членов их семей от столицы своего государства до столицы государства другой Стороны и обратно; принимающая Сторона, берет на себя их транспортные расходы от столицы своего государства до места назначения и обратно после завершения работы.
 
Принимающая Сторона оплачивает преподавателям языка государства другой Стороны и членам их семей транспортные расходы по своей территории, бесплатно предоставляет им жилье, пользование библиотекой, медицинскую помощь, выплачивает преподавателям ежемесячную зарплату в соответствии с законодательством, действующим в своем государстве.
 
Статья 5
 
Для содействия реализации мероприятий настоящего Соглашения в период его действия Стороны будут обмениваться делегациями руководителей и сотрудников министерств образования обеих стран, преподавателей и ученых высших учебных заведений, а также руководителей учебных заведений по 15 человеко-недель с каждой Стороны для ознакомления с политикой в области образования государства другой Стороны, с его системой управления высшими учебными заведениями, педагогической и научно-исследовательской деятельностью.
 
Направляющая Сторона оплачивает международные транспортные расходы делегаций от столицы своего государства до столицы государства другой Стороны и обратно; принимающая Сторона оплачивает делегациям расходы за транспорт, питание, жилье, срочную медицинскую помощь во время их пребывания на территории своего государства.
 
Статья 6
 
В случае необходимости Стороны могут по взаимному согласованию вносить в текст настоящего Соглашения изменения и дополнения.
 
Статья 7
 
Реализацией настоящего Соглашения будут заниматься Управление зарубежных связей Министерства образования Республики Беларусь и Управление международного сотрудничества и связей Министерства образования Китайской Народной Республики. Вышеуказанные подразделения будут поддерживать связи на регулярной основе.
 
Статья 8
 
Настоящее Соглашение вступает в силу с даты его подписания и будет действовать до 31 декабря 2010 года.

 

Совершено в г. Пекине 5 декабря 2005 года в двух экземплярах, каждый на белорусском, русском и китайском языках, причем все тексты имеют одинаковую силу.
 
В случае возникновения разногласий при толковании положений настоящего Соглашения предпочтение отдается тексту на русском языке.
 

 
Информация о работе, проделанной Министерством образования Республики Беларусь во втором полугодии 2007 года в соответствии с Программой активизации Белорусско-Китайских отношений на 2006-2010г.г.
 


 СОГЛАШЕНИЕ
между Министерством образования Республики Беларусь и Государственной канцелярией Китая по международному распространению китайского языка о сотрудничестве в области преподавания китайского языка


Министерство образования Республики Беларусь, в дальнейшем именуемое Белорусской Стороной, и Государственная канцелярия Китая по международному распространению китайского языка, в дальнейшем именуемая Китайской Стороной, в целях укрепления двустороннего сотрудничества в области преподавания китайского языка, исходя из дружественных переговоров, договорились о нижеследующем:
 
Статья 1
На основе конкретного плана Белорусской Стороны по развитию преподавания китайского языка в вузах, средних и начальных школах Республики Беларусь Китайская Сторона будет активно обеспечивать координацию и поддержку.
 
Статья 2

Китайская Сторона каждый год отправляет 1 - 2 преподавателей в Республику Беларусь, выплачивает им заработную плату и оплачивает международные транспортные расходы. Принимающая организация Белорусской Стороны оплачивает медицинское страхование и страхование от несчастных случаев. В соответствии с масштабами развития преподавания китайского языка в Республике Беларусь Китайская Сторона также может отправить добровольцев по преподаванию китайского языка и предоставить поддержку по обучению белорусских преподавателей китайского языка.
 
Статья 3
Стороны могут совместно составлять учебники китайского языка в соответствии с фактической потребностью Белорусской Стороны. В связи с этим Министерство образования Республики Беларусь будет рекомендовать 1  2 специалистов, владеющих китайским языком, для направления в Китай в целях осуществления переводов. Китайская Сторона берет на себя расходы по проживанию, питанию и передвижению на территории Китая белорусских специалистов и их медицинскому страхованию и страхованию от несчастных случаев. Направляющая организация Белорусской Стороны оплачивает международные транспортные расходы.
 
Статья 4
В течение действия настоящего Соглашения Китайская Сторона предоставит Белорусской Стороне 5000 учебников китайского языка и аудиовизуальные учебные пособия, а также необходимое на настоящий момент оборудование.
 
Статья 5
Стороны будут активно обсуждать возможность проведения экзаменов HSK в Республике Беларусь.
 
Статья 6
Стороны будут устанавливать сотрудничество в области планирования учебных программ и методики преподавания.
 
Статья 7
Стороны будут способствовать созданию Республиканского института китаеведения имени Конфуция (The Confucius Institute of Sinology in the Republic of Belarus) при Белорусском государственном университете как его структурном подразделении.
 
Статья 8
Настоящее Соглашение подписано 16 ноября 2006 года в Пекине и вступает в силу со дня подписания и действует в течение трех лет. В случае согласия обеих сторон срок действия Соглашения может быть продлен. Любая из Сторон имеет право прекратить настоящее соглашение, для чего необходимо уведомить другую сторону в письменной форме за 6 месяцев до истечения срока действия настоящего Соглашения.
 
Статья 9
Соглашение совершено на русском и китайском языках, все тексты имеют равную силу.
  

 

В 2007/2008 учебном году в 24 вузах Республики Беларусь  обучается 1396 китайских граждан, 1060 из них были приняты на обучение в 2007/2008 учебном году. Двадцать шесть вузов Республики Беларусь имеют 90 прямых договоров  о сотрудничестве в области образования и науки с учреждениями образования КНР.

В рамках межведомственного Соглашения о сотрудничестве между Министерством образования РБ и Министерством образования КНР принято 18 граждан КНР для обучения в вузах Республики Беларусь и направлено 24 Белорусских гражданина для обучения в вузах КНР.
 

© 2017 РУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен»
Министерства иностранных дел Республики Беларусь