Joint Declaration of the Republic of Belarus and the People’s Republic of China of 5 December, 2005

By invitation of the President of the People’s Republic of China Hu Jintao the President of the Republic of Belarus A.G. Lukashenko paid a state visit to the People’s Republic of China from December 4 to December 6 2005.

The heads of two countries in friendly and warm atmosphere conducted a sincere and profound exchange of opinions in the field of bilateral cooperation as well as international and regional issues that were of interest to both parties, and they achieved mutual understanding in a wide range of issues. The parties noted that in the present situation strengthening and improvement of friendship, strengthening of mutual assistance and expansion of mutually beneficial cooperation, making of relations between Belarus and China on a higher level corresponded to key interests of both states and their peoples, contributed to maintenance of peace, stability and development in the region and all over the world.

The Republic of Belarus and the People’s Republic of China, on the basis of mutual desire to put the relations and cooperation between two countries on a new stage, by results of the summit concluded the following declaration:

The Parties express satisfaction with the pace of sound, stable and fruitful development of Belarusian-Chinese relations and state that traditional friendship, comprehensive cooperation and high confidence between two countries are progressively strengthened.

The Parties note that contacts on high level have an important role for the development of bilateral cooperation in various fields. The Parties express their readiness to support positive pace of mutual visits on a high and other levels aimed at giving new impulses to the development of Belarusian-Chinese relations.

The Parties note that the relations between two states have come to a qualitivly new stage, the stage of comprehensive development and strategic cooperation. The Parties announce about their decision in the spirit of eternal friendship, sincerity and mutual confidence to expand large-scale cooperation in the fields that are of interest to both countries with the purpose of mutual development and filling the relations between Belarus and China with substantive content.

The parties announce again about their intend to further support close cooperation on important principle issues regarding national independence, state sovereignty, unity, territorial integrity and national dignity, to strengthen mutual support in upholding key interests of each of the countries.  

The Republic of Belarus claims commitment to its principle position on Taiwan issue that is fixed in Belarusian-Chinese political documents, will conduct policy of “one China” strongly, will oppose “independence of Taiwan” in all its forms, will not establish official relations or conduct official contacts with Taiwan, will oppose entering of Taiwan in the UNO and other international organizations, members of which are sovereign states, will not supply arms to Taiwan.

The Republic of Belarus indicates that Taiwan issue is the domestic affair of China only, no outer force has the right to interfere therein. The Republic of Belarus claims its support of the Law “On Secession” passed at the third meeting of the National People’s Congress of the tenth convocation, supposing that it meets expectations and key interests of the Chinese people.

The People’s Republic of China with understanding and respect treats the conducted by the Republic of Belarus independent domestic and foreign policies and the way of development chosen by the Belarusian people with account for realities of the country, supports all efforts of Belarus that are directed at upholding of the state sovereignty and national dignity, at maintenance of social stability and assistance to social and economic development, opposes any outer interference in domestic affairs of Belarus under any pretence.  

The Parties indicate with satisfaction that relations and cooperation between Belarus and China in trade, economic, scientific and technical, military, educational, tourism fields and in culture, social security and information have become close and fruitful, and it reflects huge potential and wide perspectives of cooperation between two countries.

The Parties note that expansion and improvement of trade and economic cooperation between Belarus and China have a huge importance for strengthening and development of bilateral relations. The Governments of two countries and their competent bodies that supervise economic and trade issues will use at most the possibilities of intergovernmental commission on trade and economic cooperation, jointly undertake effective measures to increase the volume of mutual trade, improvement of product turnover structure, development of new models of cooperation, advancing the system of trade service, including banking and insurance services, arbitration, etc. The Parties shall assist to implementation of available projects of cooperation, develop cooperation in the fields of machinery, telecommunications, energy and others.  

The Parties support economic subjects of both countries in their intend to actively develop cooperation on the basis of equality and mutual benefit; encourage activization of  direct trade relations between economic subjects and their mutual participation in fairs and exhibitions. The Chinese Party welcomes participation of the Belarusian Party in its work with Western regions and restoration of old industrial bases of North-Eastern and other regions of China.

The Chinese Party supports the fastest accession of Belarus in the World Trade Organization and is sure that it will serve the strengthening of universality and representativeness of this Organization, expansion of influence of the system multilateral trade, development of Chinese-Belarusian trade cooperation. By joint efforts the Parties have successfully completed negotiations on accession to the markets of both countries when Belarus accedes to the WTO and signed the relevant documents. The Parties announce about mutual recognition of each other as the countries with full market economy. The Parties express their readiness to strengthen cooperation in the WTO framework on the principle of mutual respect, equality and mutual benefit.

The Parties announce that they will assist to expansion of scientific and technical cooperation on the basis of mutual benefit, in every possible way assist to the development of traditional and new forms of cooperation such as conducting of Days of Science and Technologies and establishment of zones for new high tech application, implementation of the most significant projects with account for priorities in development of science and technology in each of the countries. In this connection the Intergovernmental Commission on Scientific and Technical Cooperation of two countries will play its positive role.

The Parties suppose that the expansion of relations in humanitarian field and direct cooperation between regions of two countries are important means for profound bases of bilateral cooperation. The Parties claim for extending of regional and non-governmental contacts, for improvement of mutual understanding and friendship of two peoples by means of extending of exchanges of youth and students, literature and arts men, by means of mutual conducting of the Days of national culture and arts exhibitions.  

The Parties announce that the signed during the present visit Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Belarus and the Government of the People’s Republic of China on Principles of Cooperation between Local Executive and Regulatory Bodies of the Republic of Belarus and the People’s Republic of China shall serve as a direction document by making contacts and by cooperating between regions of two countries.

The Parties express their readiness to more actively assist to visit exchange of citizens between two countries and to advocacy of legal interests of the citizens of one Party on the territory of the other Party.  

The Parties note that the present international situation is in the process of complicated and profound changes. World economy is characterized by the development of globalization tendency, world policy – of the strive for multipolarity. Peace and development are the major keynotes of modern society. Nevertheless, continuously local conflicts start, the gap between the poor South and the rich North is increasing, traditional security problems are developing and the new ones occur such as terrorism and transnational crimes, serious infectious diseases are spreading, natural calamities are serious challenges for the humanity.

The Parties state that all problems, which the humanity faces, can be solved only by assistance to the process of democratization of international relations on the basis of principles of international law and fully recognized norms of international relations. In this connection the Parties state that the international community should totally refuse from confrontation mentality and establishment of blocks, should maintain in full volume equal participation of all countries in international affairs and independent administration of their domestic affairs, should resolve discrepancies and disputes only by peaceful means, should not take unilateral actions and implement power policy, should not implement force or the threat to use it, should create by joint efforts a new security structure that will be characterized by mutual confidence, mutual benefit, equality and interaction.

The Parties are sure that the UNO is the most universal and influential organization that contains sovereign states, and its role and place in maintenance of global security and assistance to international cooperation cannot be substituted. The main goals and principles indicated in the UN Charter are the generally recognized norms of international relations and are to be strictly observed.  

The Parties emphasize that the authority of the UN Security Council as a major body of the UNO in maintenance of peace and security all over the globe shall be protected to the full extent.  

The parties claim for proper reform of the UNO and its Security Council as to strengthen possibilities of the Organization in compliance with changes in international situation. The Parties emphasize the necessity to strengthen the traditional UN role in maintenance of peace and security, assistance to peaceful development. Reforming of the main bodies and structures in the UNO should be carried out on the basis of consensus of all membering states, without artificial imposing of terms and pressure by voting at decisions. The Parties draw attention to the necessity of taking into consideration special requirements of developing countries in the process of the Organization transformation in strict compliance with the framework goals and principles of the UN Charter.

The parties will support constructive cooperation within international and regional organizations to conduct regular consultations as to actively develop of agreed positions, carrying out of mutual support of their national interests. The People’s Republic of China welcomes and supports the establishment of relations and start of cooperation of the Republic of Belarus with Shanghai Cooperation Organization.

The Parties unanimously disapprove terrorism, separatism and extremism that are a serious threat to security of sovereign states, for peace and stability all over the world. The Parties note that application of “double standards” is inadmissible in issues of the fight against terrorism. The international community should by united efforts conduct strong and uncompromising struggle against terrorism in its all forms. The Parties renew their readiness in the framework of the UN Charter and the relevant international treaties to strengthen cooperation in struggle against terrorism, separatism and extremism as well as other crimes.  

The Parties note that all countries have the right to protect human rights with account for their own realities and in compliance with generally recognized international norms, and that disputes occurred should be resolved by means of dialogue and cooperation on the basis of equality and mutual respect. The Parties claim that protection of human rights in international community should be based on absolute maintenance of equality and non-interference in domestic affairs of other countries. The Parties are against politicization of the issues of human rights and their use as an instrument for political pressure of some countries on the other. The Parties are ready to maintain an active dialogue and cooperation in this field.

The Parties are for support of maintenance of peace and stability on Korean Peninsula and in North-Eastern Asia, for resolving of nuclear problems of Korean Peninsula by peaceful means and for its denuclearization. The Parties emphasize that six-party negotiations are a real and effective method of peaceful resolving the nuclear problems of Korean Peninsula. The Parties highly evaluate intents of all parties that are indicated in the Joint Statement of participants of six-party negotiations in its fourth running, hope that all participants will further keep patience, be flexible and sincere, will strictly and with full responsibility follow given by them political promises, will expend joint active efforts for continuous advancing to negotiating process.

The Parties support progressive measures carried out by the “four” international middle-parties on Middle East settlement. The goals of settlement are the seize of violence of Israeli and Palestinian parties, the fastest achievement of peace and stability in the region according to the UN resolutions and principles of “Land in Exchange for Peace”.

The Parties also support the efforts of the international community that are directed at the fastest political stabilization and economic restoration of Iraq, advocate maintenance of the state sovereignty and territorial integrity of this country.

The President of the Republic of Belarus A.G. Lukashenko extended his appreciation to the Chinese party for the warm welcome rendered to him and Belarusian delegation during the visit to the People’s Republic of China and in his turn invited the President of the People’s Republic of China Hu Jintao to official visit to the Republic of Belarus. The invitation is accepted with gratitude by President Hu Jintao. It was arranged that the terms of this visit would be agreed on through the diplomatic channels.


© 2019 RUE «NATIONAL CENTRE FOR MARKETING AND PRICE STUDY»
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus

Совместная декларация Республики Беларусь и Китайской Народной Республики от 5 декабря 2005 года

По приглашению Председателя Китайской Народной Республики Ху Цзиньтао Президент Республики Беларусь А.Г. Лукашенко с 4 по 6 декабря 2005 года совершил государственный визит в Китайскую Народную Республику.

Главы двух государств в дружественной и теплой атмосфере провели откровенный и углубленный обмен мнениями в области двустороннего сотрудничества, а также по международным и региональным вопросам, представляющим интерес для обеих сторон, и достигли взаимного понимания по широкому спектру позиций. Стороны отметили, что в нынешней обстановке постоянное укрепление и углубление традиционной дружбы, усиление взаимной поддержки и расширение взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, выведение отношений между Беларусью и Китаем на более высокий уровень отвечают коренным интересам двух государств и их народов, способствуют сохранению мира, стабильности и развитию в регионе и во всем мире.

Республика Беларусь и Китайская Народная Республика, исходя из взаимного желания вывести отношения и сотрудничество между двумя государствами в различных областях на новый этап, по итогам саммита приняли следующую декларацию:

Стороны выражают удовлетворение динамикой здорового, стабильного и плодотворного развитая белорусско-китайских отношений и констатируют, что традиционная дружба, всестороннее сотрудничество и высокое доверие между двумя государствами поступательно укрепляются.

Стороны отмечают, что контакты на высшем уровне имеют важное значение для развития двустороннего сотрудничества в различных областях. Стороны выражают готовность поддерживать позитивную динамику взаимных визитов на высшем и других уровнях с целью придать новые импульсы развитию белорусско-китайских отношений.

Стороны отмечают, что отношения между двумя государствами вышли на качественно новый этап, этап всестороннего развития и стратегического сотрудничества. Стороны заявляют о своей решимости в духе вечной дружбы, искренности и взаимного доверия расширять масштабное сотрудничество в областях, представляющих взаимный интерес, в целях обоюдного развития и наполнения отношений между Беларусью и Китаем существенным содержанием.

Стороны вновь заявляют о своем намерении и в дальнейшем поддерживать тесное сотрудничество по важным принципиальным вопросам, касающимся национальной независимости, государственного суверенитета, единства, территориальной целостности и национального достоинства, усиливать взаимную поддержку в деле отстаивания коренных интересов каждой из стран.

Республика Беларусь заявляет приверженность своей принципиальной позиции по тайваньскому вопросу, зафиксированной в белорусско-китайских политических документах будет решительно проводить политику  «одного Китая», выступать против «независимости Тайваня» в любых ее формах, не будет устанавливать официальные отношения или осуществлять официальные контакты с Тайванем, будет выступать против вступления Тайваня в ООН и другие международные организации, членами которых являются суверенные государства, не будет поставлять вооружения Тайваню.

Республика Беларусь отмечает, что тайваньский вопрос является сугубо внутренним делом Китая, никакая сила извне не • имеет права в него вмешиваться. Республика Беларусь заявляет о своей поддержке «Закона против сецессии», принятого на третьей сессии Всекитайского собрания народных представителей десятого созыва, полагая, что он отвечает чаяниям и коренным интересам всего китайского народа.

Китайская Народная Республика с пониманием и уважением относится к проводимой Республикой Беларусь самостоятельной внутренней и внешней политике и пути развития, выбранному белорусским народом с учетом реалий своей страны, поддерживает все усилия Беларуси, направленные на отстаивание государственного суверенитета и национального достоинства, на обеспечение социальной стабильности и содействие социально-экономическому развитию, выступает против вмешательства извне во внутренние дела Беларуси под каким бы то ни было предлогом.

Стороны с удовлетворением отмечают, что связи и сотрудничество между Беларусью и Китаем в торгово-экономической; научно-технической, военной, образовательной, туристической областях и в сферах культуры, социального обеспечения и информации стали более тесными и плодотворными, что отражает огромный потенциал и широкие перспективы сотрудничества между двумя странами.

Стороны заявляют, что расширение и углубление торгово- экономического сотрудничества между Беларусью и Китаем имеют большое значение для укрепления и развития двусторонних
отношений. Правительства двух стран и их компетентные органы, курирующие экономические и торговые вопросы, будут максимально использовать возможности межправительственной комиссии по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству, совместно предпринимать эффективные меры в целях увеличения объема взаимной торговли, улучшения структуры товарооборота, разработки новых моделей сотрудничества, усовершенствования системы торгового сервиса, включающей банковские и страховые услуги, арбитраж и т.д. Стороны будут содействовать реализации имеющихся проектов сотрудничества, развивать сотрудничество в областях машиностроения, телекоммуникаций, энергетики и в других сферах.

Стороны поддерживают субъектов хозяйствования обеих стран в их стремлении активно развивать сотрудничество на основе равноправия и взаимной выгоды, поощряют активизацию прямых, торговых связей между субъектами хозяйствования и их взаимное участие в выставках и ярмарках. Китайская сторона приветствует участие белорусской стороны в освоении Западных районов и возрождении старых промышленных баз Северо-Восточного и других районов Китая.

Китайская сторона поддерживает скорейшее присоединение Беларуси к Всемирной Торговой Организации и убеждена, что это послужит укреплению универсальности и представительности данной Организации, расширению влияния системы многосторонней торговли, развитию китайско-белорусского торгового сотрудничества. Совместными усилиями Стороны  успешно завершили переговоры о доступе на рынки двух стран при присоединении Беларуси к ВТО и подписали соответствующие документы. Стороны заявляют о взаимном признании друг друга в качестве стран с полной рыночной экономикой. Стороны выражают готовность усилить сотрудничество в рамках ВТО по принципу взаимного уважения, равноправия и взаимной выгоды.

Стороны заявляют, что будут содействовать расширению научно-технического сотрудничества на основе взаимной выгоды, всемерно способствовать развитию традиционных и новых форм сотрудничества, таких как проведение Дней науки и техники и создание зон по освоению высоких технологий, поощрять сотрудничество между соответствующими организациями и предприятиями двух стран по промышленному освоению новых высоких технологий, реализации важнейших проектов с учетом приоритетных направлений  в развитии науки и техники каждой из стран.   В   этой   связи   свою   позитивную   роль   будет   играть межправительственная    комиссия по        научно-техническому сотрудничеству двух стран.

Стороны полагают, что расширение связей в гуманитарной области и прямое сотрудничество между регионами двух стран являются важными средствами для упрочения основ двусторонних отношений. Стороны высказываются за наращивание региональных и неправительственных контактов, за углубление взаимного понимания и дружбы двух народов путем расширения обменов молодежи и студентов, деятелей литературы и искусства, путем взаимного проведения Дней национальной культуры и выставок искусства.

Стороны заявляют, что подписанное в ходе нынешнего визита Соглашение между Правительством Республики Беларусь и Правительством Китайской Народной Республики о принципах сотрудничества между местными исполнительными и распорядительными органами Республики Беларусь и местными правительствами Китайской Народной Республики будет служить направляющим документом при осуществлении контактов и сотрудничестве между регионами двух стран.

Стороны выражают готовность более активно содействовать обмену визитами граждан между двумя странами и защите законных интересов граждан одной Стороны на территории другой Стороны.

Стороны отмечают, что нынешняя международная обстановка переживает сложные и глубокие перемены. Мировой экономике характерно  развитие тенденции глобализации, политике - стремление к многополярности. Мир и развитие являются главными лейтмотивами современности. Тем не менее, непрерывно вспыхивают локальные конфликты, увеличивается разрыв между бедным Югом и богатым Севером, развиваются традиционные и возникают новые проблемы безопасности, такие, как терроризм и транснациональные преступления, распространяются серьезные инфекционные заболевания, стихийные бедствия бросают человечеству множество вызовов.

Стороны констатируют, что все проблемы, стоящие перед человечеством, могут быть разрешены только при содействии процессу демократизации международных отношений на основе принципов международного права и общепризнанных норм международных отношений. В этой связи Стороны заявляют, что международное сообщество должно полностью отказаться от менталитета конфронтации и создания блоков, в полной мере обеспечить равноправное участие всех стран в международных делах и самостоятельное управление своими внутренними делами, разрешать разногласия и споры исключительно мирным способом, не принимать односторонние действия и не проводить силовую политику, не применять силу или угрозу ее применения, совместными усилиями создавать новую структуру безопасности, характеризующуюся    взаимным    доверием,    взаимной    выгодой, равноправием и взаимодействием

Стороны убеждены, что ООН — самая универсальная и наиболее авторитетная организация, состоящая из суверенных государств, её место и роль в обеспечении глобальной безопасности и содействии международному сотрудничеству не могут быть подменены. Основные цели и принципы, зафиксированные в Уставе ООН, являются общепризнанными нормами международных отношений, их нужно строго соблюдать.

Стороны подчеркивают, что авторитет Совета Безопасности ООН в качестве главного органа ООН в обеспечении мира и безопасности во всем мире должен быть защищен в полной мере.

Стороны выступают за надлежащую реформу ООН и ее Совета Безопасности с тем, чтобы укрепить возможности Организации в соответствии с изменениями международной обстановки. Стороны подчеркивают необходимость укрепления традиционной роли ООН в поддержании международного мира и безопасности, содействии мирному развитию. Реформирование главных органов и структур ООН должно осуществляться на основе консенсуса всех государств членов, без искусственного установления сроков и оказания давления при голосовании по решениям. Стороны обращают внимание на необходимость учета особых потребностей развивающихся стран в процессе преобразования Организации в строгом соответствии с основополагающими целями и принципами Устава ООН.

Стороны будут поддерживать конструктивное сотрудничество в рамках международных и региональных организаций проводить постоянные консультации в целях активной выработки согласованных  позиций, осуществления  взаимной поддержки своих национальных интересов. Китайская Народная Республика приветствует и поддерживает установление связей и развертывание сотрудничества Республики Беларусь с Шанхайской Организацией Сотрудничества.

Стороны единодушно осуждают терроризм, сепаратизм и экстремизм, являющиеся серьезной угрозой для безопасности суверенных государств, для мира и стабильности во всем мире. Стороны отмечают, что применение «двойных стандартов» не допустимо в вопросах борьбы против терроризма. Международное сообщество должно едиными усилиями вести решительную и бескомпромиссную борьбу с терроризмом во всех его формах и проявлениях: Стороны возобновляют свою готовность в рамках Устава OОH и соответствующих международных договоров усилить сотрудничество в борьбе с терроризмом, сепаратизмом и экстремизмом, а также другими преступлениями.

Стороны отмечают, что все государства имеют право защищать права человека с учетом собственных реалий и в соответствии с общепризнанными международными нормами, и что возникающие разногласия должны разрешаться путем диалога и сотрудничества на основе равноправия и взаимного уважения. Стороны заявляют, что защита прав человека в международном сообществе  должна  быть  основана  на  принципах  безусловного обеспечения равноправия и невмешательства во внутренние дела других государств. Стороны выступают против политизации вопросов прав человека и использования их в качестве рычага для оказания политического давления одних стран на другие. Стороны готовы поддерживать активный диалог и сотрудничество в этой области.

Стороны выступают в 'поддержку сохранения мира и стабильности на Корейском полуострове и в Северо-Восточной Азии, выступают за разрешение ядерных проблем Корейского полуострова мирным путем и за его денуклеаризацию. Стороны подчеркивают, что шестисторонние переговоры являются реальным и эффективным способом мирного разрешения ядерных проблем Корейского полуострова. Стороны высоко оценивают намерения всех сторон, зафиксированные в Совместном заявлении участников шестисторонних переговоров в ходе их четвертого раунда, выражают надежду на то, что все участники будут и в дальнейшем сохранять терпение, проявлять гибкость и искренность, строго и со всей ответственностью исполнять данные ими политические обещания, совместно прилагать активные усилия к непрерывному продвижению вперед переговорного процесса.

Стороны   поддерживают    поступательные меры, осуществляемые при участии «четверки» международных посредников по ближневосточному урегулированию. Целями урегулирования является прекращение насилия израильской и палестинской     сторонами,     скорейшее    достижение мира и стабильности в регионе в.. соответствии с резолюциями ООН и принципами «Земля в обмен на мир».

Стороны также поддерживают усилия международного сообщества, направленные на скорейшее осуществление политической стабилизации и экономического восстановления Ирака, выступают за обеспечение государственного суверенитета и территориальной целостности этой страны.

Президент Республики Беларусь А.Г.Лукашенко выразил признательность китайской стороне за оказанный ему и белорусской делегации теплый прием в ходе пребывания в Китайской Народной Республике и в  свою очередь пригласил

Председателя Китайской Народной Республики Ху Цзиньтао посетить Республику Беларусь с государственным визитом. Приглашение с благодарностью принято Председателем Ху Цзиньтао. Достигнута договоренность о том, что сроки этого визита будут согласованы по дипломатическим каналам

© 2017 РУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен»
Министерства иностранных дел Республики Беларусь