National Symbols, Anthem

 National Flag of the Republic of Belarus  

Государственный флаг Республики Беларусь

 

The National Flag of the Republic of Belarus – a symbol of its sovereignty – is a rectangular cloth consisting of two horizontal color stripes: the upper red stripe, covering 2/3 of the flag’s width and the lower green stripe covering 1/3 of the flag’s width. Near the flagstaff there is a vertical stripe covering 1/9 of the flag’s length. The stripe features a Belarusian national ornamental pattern of red color on a red background. The ratio of the flag’s width to its length is 1:2.

National Emblem of the Republic of Belarus
 Государственный флаг Республики Беларусь

The National Emblem of the Republic of Belarus – a symbol of its sovereignty – has the form of a green contour of the Republic of Belarus aglow with golden sunbeams of the sun rising above the globe. Above the contour is a five-point star. The Emblem is framed by a wreath of golden ears intertwined with clover flowers on the right and flax flowers on the left. The ears are twined around with a red ribbon carrying a golden inscription at its bottom: “The Republic of Belarus”.

 National Anthem of the Republic of Belarus

APPROVED

by the Decree № 350 of the President of the Republic of Belarus of July 2, 2002

  NATIONAL ANTHEM OF THE REPUBLIC OF BELARUS                                                         

Lyrics by M. Klimkovich and U. Karyzna
Music by N. Sakalouski

We, Belarusians, are peaceful people,
Whole-heartedly devoted to our Motherland.
We are faithful friends, growing up and
Living in a hardworking and independent family.

Glory to the blessed name of our land!
Glory to the brotherly union of peoples!
Long live and prosper,
Our beloved Motherland – Belarus!

Together with our bothers, for centuries we
Courageously defended our home’s threshold.
We won our banners of victory
In battles for freedom and our lot!


Glory to the blessed name of our land!
Glory to the brotherly union of peoples!
Long live and prosper,
Our beloved Motherland – Belarus!


Peoples’ friendship is peoples’ strength and
Our sacred sunlit way.
Fly proudly in the clear skies,
The banner of victory, the banner of sunshine!


Glory to the blessed name of our land!
Glory to the brotherly union of peoples!
Long live and prosper,
Our beloved Motherland – Belarus!

Государственный гимн Республики Беларусь

 

 According to Article 19 of the Constitution of the Republic of Belarus the National Flag, the National Emblem and the National Anthem of the Republic of Belarus are symbols of its sovereignty.

The President of the Republic of Belarus set the goal of creating the Anthem of newly independent Belarus. The President declared the musical composition written by N. Sakalouski and set to lyrics by M. Klimkovich and U. Karyzna National Anthem of the Republic of Belarus.

This decision was made in view of the suggestions submitted by the committee on holding a competition to create the lyrics and music of the National Anthem of the Republic of Belarus and the results of the public consideration of the anthem’s versions.

The music by N. Sakalouski kept in the new National Anthem of the Republic of Belarus symbolizes the succession of historic traditions of Belarusian people. It is popular and respected across generations of the country’s citizens. Its artistic qualities meet all the high requirements of anthem compositions.

From the proposed versions of the words set to music by N. Sakalouski the commission and the public have chosen the lyrics by M. Klimkovich and U. Karyzna. These lyrics do not only fit the melodic and rhythmical peculiarities of N. Sakalouski’s music but also reflect new economic, political and social conditions of the development of the Republic of Belarus as a sovereign and peaceful state. They underline the patriotism and hard work of its citizens, friendly relations between the representatives of all nationalities living in our country.   

By the same decree the President has approved the National Anthem of the Republic of Belarus Statute determining the status of the anthem, conditions and rules of its performance and use.

The approval of the National anthem put an end to the process of the National Symbols of the Republic of Belarus formation.


 

© 2012 РУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен»
Министерства иностранных дел Республики Беларусь

Государственная символика, гимн

 

Государственный флаг Республики Беларусь

  Государственный флаг Республики Беларусь  

Государственный флаг Республики Беларусь является символом государственного суверенитета Республики Беларусь, представляет собой прямоугольное полотнище, состоящее из двух горизонтально расположенных цветных полос: верхней - красного цвета шириной в 2/3 и нижней - зеленого цвета в 1/3 ширины флага. Около древка вертикально расположен белорусский национальный орнамент красного цвета на белом поле, составляющий 1/9 длины флага. Отношение ширины флага к его длине - 1:2.

 

Государственный герб Республики Беларусь

  Государственный флаг Республики Беларусь  

Государственный герб Республики Беларусь является символом государственного суверенитета Республики Беларусь, представляет собой зеленый контур Республики Беларусь в золотых лучах солнца над земным шаром. Сверху контура находится пятиконечная красная звезда. Герб обрамляет венок из золотых колосьев, переплетенных справа цветками клевера, слева - льна. Колосья обвиты красно-зеленой лентой, на которой снизу сделана надпись золотом: "Рэспублiка Беларусь".

 

Государственный гимн Республики Беларусь

УТВЕРЖДЕНО
Указ Президента Республики Беларусь
02.07.2002 № 350

ДЗЯРЖАЎНЫ ГІМН РЭСПУБЛІКІ БЕЛАРУСЬ
Словы М.Клімковіча, У.Карызны
Музыка Н.Сакалоўскага

Мы, беларусы - мірныя людзі,
Сэрцам адданыя роднай зямлі,
Шчыра сябруем, сілы гартуем
Мы ў працавітай, вольнай сям'і.

Слаўся, зямлі нашай светлае імя,
Слаўся, народаў братэрскі саюз!
Наша любімая маці-Радзіма,
Вечна жыві і квітней, Беларусь!

Разам з братамі мужна вякамі
Мы баранілі родны парог,
У бітвах за волю, бітвах за долю
Свой здабывалі сцяг перамог!

Слаўся, зямлі нашай светлае імя,
Слаўся, народаў братэрскі саюз!
Наша любімая маці-Радзіма,
Вечна жыві і квітней, Беларусь!

Дружба народаў - сіла народаў -
Наш запаветны, сонечны шлях.
Горда ж узвіся ў ясныя высі,
Сцяг пераможны - радасці сцяг!

Слаўся, зямлі нашай светлае імя,
Слаўся, народаў братэрскі саюз!
Наша любімая маці-Радзіма,
Вечна жыві і квітней, Беларусь!

  Государственный гимн Республики Беларусь


Прослушать в формате mp3

В соответствии со статьей 19 Конституции Республики Беларусь Государственный флаг, Государственный герб и Государственный гимн являются символами ее государственного суверенитета.

Президентом Республики Беларусь была поставлена задача создания гимна новой, независимой Беларуси. В качества Государственного гимна Республики Беларусь Президент страны утвердил произведение на музыку Н.Соколовского и слова М.Климовича, В.Коризны.

Это решение принято с учетом предложений комиссии по проведению конкурса на создание текста и музыканты Государственного гимна Республики Беларусь и итогов общественного обсуждения вариантов гимна.

В новом Государственном гимне Республики Беларусь сохранена музыка Н.Соколовского, которая символизирует преемственность исторических традиций беларуского народа, пользуется популярностью и уважением в представителей разных поколений граждан страны и по своим художественным качествам соответствует всем требованиям, предъявляемых гимновым произведениям.

С предложенных вариантов текстов гимна на музыку Н.Соколовского комиссия и общественность отдали перевес стихотворению М.Климовича и В.Коризны. Сохраняя соответствие мелодичным и ритмичным особенностям музыки Н.Соколовского, это поэтическое произведение в то же время отображает новые политические, экономичные и социальные условия развития Республики Беларусь как суверенного, миролюбивого государства, подчеркивает патриотизм и трудолюбие ее граждан, дружеские отношения между представителями всех национальностей, которые живут в нашей стране.

Этим же Указам Руководитель государства утвердил Положение о Государственном гимне Республики Беларусь, которое определяет статус гимна, условия и правила его выполнения и использования.

Утверждением Государственного гимна завершился процесс формирования государственной символики Республики Беларусь.

© 2012 РУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен»
Министерства иностранных дел Республики Беларусь